Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Sooriyawewa Divisional Secretariat is a Divisional Secretariat of Hambantota District, of Southern Province, Sri Lanka. There are many location are can visit people. Also this area have important place.

Sunday, January 16, 2011

. Administrative Division

. Administrative Division

Sooriyawewa DS Division has 21 Grama Niladhari (GN) divisions, the lowest unit in the administrative structure of the country.

One of local government units in the Sooriyawewa DS Division Pradeshiya Sabhas (PS)).

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Location and Area

a. Location and Area

b. Boundaries

North : Monaragala District

East : Lunugamvehera DS Division / Hambantota DS Division

South : Hambantota DS Division / Ambalantota DS Division

West : Rathnapura District / Monaragala District

Click on the Picture To Download Location Map

Friday, April 30, 2010

Name Divisional Secretary Division.

The name division is one of the number Divisional Secretary Divisions in the name district. The division comprises of number Grama Divisions (GNDs). It covers an area of extent sq. km and had a population of number persons in 2001.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Sooriyawewa DS Division main information in Sinhala

iQrsh jej m%dfoaYSh f,aluz fldgzGdYh'

iQrshjej m%dfoaYSh f,aluz fldgzGdYh yuznkaf;dg osia;%slalfha msysgss m%dfoaYSh f,aluz fldgGdY 12 w;=frka tlls' iQrshjej m%dfoaYSh f,aluz fldgzGdYh .%du ks,OdrS jiuz 21 lska hqla; fjz' fuu m%dfoaYSh f,aluz fldgzGdYfha jsYd,;ajh jrA. lsf,dauSgrA 192 muK fjz' fuys jik uqMZ ck ixLHdj 43680 ls' ^2006 - ck yd ixLHd f,aLk fomdrA;fuzka;=j - Y%S ,xldj &

jdrAYsl udOH WIaK;ajh fi,aishia wxYl 27'6 ls' jrAIfha by, WIaK;ajhla we;s udi wm%sfh,a isg cQ,s jk w;r wju WIaK;ajh iys; udi jkqfha foieuznrA isg ckjdrsh' jdrAIsl udOH jrAId m;kh us,s uSgrA 1137'1 muK fjz' ^yuznkaf;dg uOHia:dkh&

Alluvium Graphite

Quartz Linier Quarts
Humbled Biotitic Gneiss Hot Spring
Granite Gneiss Miocene Limestone
Cham kites Amphibolites
Calc Gneiss Mineral Sands
Crystalline Limestone Gem Bring Areas
Sedimentary Rocks Zircon Granite

Monday, February 1, 2010

Sooriyawewa DS Division main information in English

Sooriyawewa DS Division

The Sooriyawewa DS Division division is one of the 12 Divisional Secretary Divisions in the Hambantota District. The division comprises of 21 Grama Niladari Divisions (GNDs). It covers an area of 192 sq. km and had a population of 43680 persons in 2006. (Department of census and statistics – Sri lanka)

Topographically the landscape varies from type Agro ecologically the division belongs to agro-ecologycal zone. The average temperature is 27.6 oC. The warmest month is July and the coolest month is January. The average rainfall is 1137.1 mm per year. (Hambantota center)